Feeling Roman in the Kitchen

Our whole house came with basic vinyl mini blinds, and we have been working room-by-room to slowly replace them with better/more sophisticated options. Mini blinds are pretty much only good because they are cheap; I can’t think of any other benefits. White Roman Shade Update ~ All Precious & Pleasant

We removed them completely in the office and went with curtains only… White Roman Shade Update ~ All Precious & Pleasant We used bamboo blinds in the bedroom… Steven Alan Golden Gate Duvet from West Elm The next on our list was the kitchen. (The guest room is the final room to tackle). White Roman Shade Update ~ All Precious & Pleasant

Our need for change was accelerated by the fact that one of the blinds snapped in two on top when I raised it. Quality, I tell ya. So I dug around for options I liked. I thought about roller shades, bamboo shades, wooden blinds, and several DIY options. In the end, due to cost, size availability, and style, I decided to go with white Roman shades. I felt like bamboo could be too many contrasting wood tones in light of the current cabinet color (which will hopefully be changed soon), and I would have had to fork over more cash than I wanted to get the quality and style that I wanted in roller shades.  photo kitchennookshades2_zps121165ae.jpg White Roman Shades ~ All Precious & Pleasant I love how fresh white is, and I want as much natural light in our kitchen as possible while still maintaining privacy (our kitchen windows are really close to our neighbor’s driveway), so white Roman shades did the trick. White Roman Shades ~ All Precious & Pleasant Have you ever shopped at JC Penney for your home? It is a recent discovery of mine, and I have been really happy to find it! Shipping is always free to store, and free to home over $99. So I ordered all the right sizes in this roman shade, and Jeremy installed them. We installed them high and wide to expand the look of the windows.

What do you think of the white? And how do you cover the windows in your kitchen?

Signature

This entry was posted in Before and Afters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling Roman in the Kitchen

  1. Pingback: 2014 In Review | allpreciousandpleasant

Leave a Reply

