Laundry Room Update & Clipboard Art Frames for $3 or less!

Sometimes I try complicated and time consuming projects. Sometimes I spend less than 3 dollars on 2 “frames” and update my laundry room with paint I already have. And I feel great about it.

Our laundry room is a windowless little nook with low ceilings and an awkward shape in the basement. And it has looked pretty dire since we moved in.
 photo laundrybefore_zps7438c3a8.jpg
 photo laundry1_zps19745846.jpg

So Jeremy used some wood leftover from tearing down closet doors in the former garage  to build some shelves above the washer/dryer which automatically upped our storage game.
 photo laundryafter_zps468d5023.jpg
I used some leftover paint from the bathroom remodel (Gibraltar by Sherwin Williams) to paint a little accent wall.

Then I created the cheapest art ever!

I bought two clipboards at Walmart for less than $3 combined, and I used the existing tab on top to hang them on the wall like frames. Then I clipped up some art printables I got online. And they are so easy to interchange seasonally or for whatever I want!
 photo laundry2_zps42f480b8.jpg
 photo laundry3_zps9a52e19a.jpg
The “Be Brave” print came from Etsy. I bought it for decorating my cubicle at work!
purchase your own printable here!
 photo cubicle_zps57df1a0e.jpg

The cute laundry print was a free printable.
Download your own here! 

 photo laundry4_zps31abf346.jpg
 photo laundry6_zps6f370a8e.jpg

This super quick and easy update makes this a much nicer place to do laundry! I would love to find a colorful rug and install some more permanent shelving on the left side wall. Signature

This entry was posted in Before and Afters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Laundry Room Update & Clipboard Art Frames for $3 or less!

  1. Pingback: 2014 In Review | allpreciousandpleasant

Leave a Reply

