In My Own Little Corner

I haven’t shown my progress on several rooms in the house because they are so far from being done, but I thought I would give a bit of a sneak peek into my own little corner of the house: the writing/reading/sewing/getting ready/closet room.

I just call it my room for short.

Of course, my bedroom is shared with my hubby. But because our closets are so small, I decided to keep my clothes in a spare bedroom, and since we already have a guest room in the basement, it has turned into my all purpose space.

Here is what it looks like currently. Other than moving in furniture, it is virtually untouched:
french room all precious & pleasant
This corner is already my most beloved spot in the house. It is where I sit every morning to have a quiet time and a cup of coffee. It is where I come to cry and pray and read. See this post for more info on the tufted wingback chair.
french room all precious & pleasant

I love this french provincial furniture that was handed down from Jeremy’s mother.
french room all precious & pleasant
It’s so nice to have a spot in the house to come and write songs at my keyboard.
french room all precious & pleasant
Although this room is not at the top of my list, I do have plans to turn it into a lovely, french inspired, feminine, romantic retreat. It currently boasts the wall color we inherited with the house. I think with some simple gray/blue on the walls and some romantic accents, it can become perfectly lovely. Inspired by the feeling in the rooms below…
french room inspiration
french room inspiration
french room inspiration
french room inspiration
Signature

This entry was posted in Home Details, House Tour. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

