Housewarming Party

On Saturday, we hosted a housewarming party to allow friends to stop by and get a tour of the new digs. Due to some yucky weather outside and everyone’s busy spring schedules, a lot of friends were not able to make it, so here is a little run down of the night.

I knew it was going to be a rainy day, so I put together a menu of some of our favorite Jeremy & Chandler comfort foods.
 photo IMG_5625_zps58a56ff3.jpg
 photo IMG_5624_zpsfc50d99a.jpg
 photo IMG_5634_zps1005371a.jpg
 photo IMG_5627_zps9805ba43.jpg

I might be biased, but Jeremy makes the best homemade burgers I’ve ever tasted. Seriously. They are amazing. He tried his hand at sliders this time. They were a hit.

I also tried some Mac & Cheese bites and my standard favorite of Apple Berry Salsa with homemade cinnamon sugar chips.
 photo IMG_5635_zps34971aeb.jpg

There we are. Me and my little burger chef.
 photo IMG_5639_zpse911d674.jpg

We also let people put a little personal stamp on the house. We have plans to paint the office, so I asked people to “Write On Our Wall” with chalk and leave their favorite scripture or a note to us.
 photo IMG_5636_zps76639d1e.jpg
 photo IMG_5644_zps967c0a81.jpg
 photo IMG_5643_zpsd156b772.jpg

This entry was posted in Our Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Housewarming Party

  1. Raegan says:

    Oh my goodness. SO CUTE!!!! You’re so creative!!! Wish I could have been there!

Leave a Reply

