Mood Board Mondays: The Master Bedroom

Since I have become a regular reader in the home decor blogosphere, I have become well acquainted with mood boards. I love the idea of planning what a room will be like and testing out colors and patterns on the computer before beginning to play around with real life. I thought the easiest room to start with would be our master bedroom because I already have most of the basics.

In our humble 1959 ranch, there isn’t anything particularly “Master” about the bedroom where we will sleep. It is just a really small cozy 12×12 box with one reach in closet. This is a design challenge of sorts, and I am up for it.

Stylistically, I  love it when feminine meets masculine. Soft meets bold. Classic meets eclectic. This reminds me an awful lot of when Chandler met Jeremy. Perfect.

Here is my mood board.
 photo MasterBedroomNumbered_zps83906ae4.jpg
1. Wall color: Stonington Gray by Sherwin Williams; 2. Bedspread: Navy Rosette bedding from Anthropologie (I got it on clearance several years ago) 3. Curtains: West Elm (there is no way I can afford these; they just inspire me to find something similar); 4. Gold lamps: I have a couple of lamps I plan on giving a face lift, and I love the gold accent; 5. Dresser: ours is similar to this one and was a gift; 6. Pillows: West Elm (love the pillows; hate the price. I can be much thriftier) ; 7. Nightstands: I am not sure what I am going to do with our night stands, but I really like this two-tone night stand from The Hunted Interior, this silver leaf nightstand I found on Pinterest, and campaign style nightstands. 8. Jute Rug:

So there you have it. A little dream board.

 

This entry was posted in Home Details, Mood Boards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

