Amazing What Paint Can Do…

We are in the process of revamping our little main level bathroom, and this weekend a coat of paint made an appearance and changed everything. I believe wholeheartedly that paint is the quickest and cheapest way to go from drab to fab.

I still have a few decorative changes to make before calling this makeover phase 1 done. If you missed it, I recently frosted the shower window. Someday we would love to get new tile and a new toilet, but that will be a little ways down the road.

Here is the progress with this weekend’s paint job.
Valley Hills Bathroom Paint
Jeremy has been on my case about painting everything gray…so I changed things up a bit with this blue/green/gray color called Valley Hills by Behr (which I color matched to Olympic paint).

It looks a little more green in these pictures…it’s more blue in person. But either way it coordinates well with the old tile on the floor and the green stripe in the shower. I love this color. And I admit…it’s a little bit nice to have some color on the walls…instead of a shade of gray.
Valley Hills Bathroom Paint
I removed the towel bar on the back wall because I have some exciting plans for that wall and some flea market finds!
Valley Hills Bathroom Paint
More progress to come later…

Signature

This entry was posted in Home Details, House Tour. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Amazing What Paint Can Do…

  1. Pingback: Metallic Bathroom Gallery Wall | allpreciousandpleasant

Leave a comment